Catalogue Number
Release Date
1st February 2019
The Buzniks
1. Deadbeat / 2. About You / 3. Last Train / 4. Gymnopedie No.1 / 5. I Got Nothing To Lose / 6. Nail It To The Floor / 7. Rockababy / 8. Lost In The Wind / 9. 43 Years / 10. Waiting For The End Of The World / 11. I Know Now
The Buzniks are a four-piece rock combo formed in 2017 by Squeeze bassist John Bentley. The album is a tight and entertaining collection of 12 songs, packed with melody and vocal harmony, expertly crafted and performed. The band also features Frankie Dann (Drums & Vocals), Alan Betts (Bass & Vocals), Brian Hartley (Drums, Harmonica, Slide Guitar & Vocals). John is known not only for his work with Squeeze but also with the likes of Elvis Costello, Paul Young, Sting and Keith Emerson, in a career that his seen him appear on The Old Grey Whistle Test, TOTP and Saturday Night Live. He's also performed everywhere from the Royal Albert Hall to Radio City Music Hall to Madison Square Garden to Glastonbury and Coachella. Recently John recorded the theme tune to the BBC2 series 'From The Cradle' starring Peter Kay, and toured Japan with Squeeze. All of this experience has been poured back into his work with The Buzniks and the creation of this new album.